Clarks Originals Trainers Collection
In late March, Ronnie Fieg unveiled 8th St, a partnership with Clarks Originals that will yield original silhouettes of his creation, highlighting the iconic shoemaker's time-honoured craftsmanship. The collection's name plays off Fieg's history in the shoe business, which began in the David Z shoe store on Manhattan's legendary 8th Street - and his powerful connection to the Clarks name.
With the title of Category Creator, Fieg worked closely with the Clarks Originals team to develop two new silhouettes for the launch - the Lockhill and the Sandford. Continuing for 8th St, Ronnie's new silhouettes return in new colourways for our AW21 Sports Collection alongside our latest sports profiles of the season.
The name Lockhill refers to one of Clarks’ first factories. Originally developed for shoe repair, the factory began manufacturing in 1956. It was located in the rural Somerset town called Street. Street is where brothers James & Cyrus Clark made the first Clarks shoe, a slipper crafted from off-cuts from the sheepskin tannery they owned. This was the first chapter in the company’s story
The Lockhill features a runner-inspired design with an elevated material execution, which includes a rich suede upper and a genuine crepe sole unit.
The name Sandford refers to the first Clarks warehouse in London. This marked a significant evolution for the brand, as they planted roots in one of the fashion capitals of the world.
The Sandford silhouette takes a classic court approach and is elevated through luxe executions. This includes premium quality suede for the upper and Clarks’ iconic genuine crepe for the sole unit.